A shortlist has been revealed in the inaugural Parliamentary pub of the year competition, drawn up from a list of regional winners.

Launched by All-Party Parliamentary Pub Group chairman, Toby Perkns, the competition aims to celebrate the role pubs play in their communities, and their contribution to the economy. The winner will be announced on January 15.

The finalists are: Chesterfield Arms, Chesterfield; Kings Arms, Norfolk; Alexandra, Wimbledon; Stapylton Arms, Easington; Kash 22, Weaver Vale; Brass and Granite, Kilmarnock; The Crown, Hastings; The Westbrook, Devizes; The Four Elms, Cardiff; The Robin Hood, Willenhall; and The Grayston Unity, Halifax.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This